For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

.3mm needle for HP-B+

Discussion in 'Airbrushes' started by amrogers3, Mar 17, 2017.


  1. amrogers3

    amrogers3 Young Tutorling

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I like the HP-C+ but I prefer the cup size of the HP-B+. Is there a way to convert the needle for HP-B+ from a 2.mm to a .3mm?
  2. Airbrush Dreams

    Airbrush Dreams Detail Decepticon!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Location:
    FAIRPORT NY
  3. Malky

    Malky Pencil Pushing Protagonist Elite Member! Very Likeable!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1,436
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Location:
    Kiksyth, Glasgow, Scotland
    You only need to change the nozzle as far as I believe, I had a side feed version of your HP-B+ which I bought from another member on here that came with a 0.3 nozzle already fitted, contact @Lion-Art who is a member here who will be able to advise you further, you can PM him or visit his website.
  4. Airbrush Dreams

    Airbrush Dreams Detail Decepticon!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Location:
    FAIRPORT NY
    According to the parts list on Coast Airbrush supply it is not possible to convert the B to a .3mm needle nozzle. As I look at my C which is a .3mm and the B which is a .2mm set up the body size is larger on the C so the nozzle doesn't fit. The needle on the C is a longer taper which makes the head also longer. You won't get proper atomization of the paint because of the airflow inside the head coming out around the nozzle which will cause back pressure in the brush. Now the Micron is a different story.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    http://fredaw61.wixsite.com/the-artist
  5. Squishy

    Squishy Queen Clown Slayer Mod

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11,074
    Likes Received:
    7,953
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Location:
    Hampshire South Coast UK
    I don't know, ( not much help lol) however I know when you change size on the eclipse you also have to buy a different head. So if there's a .3 head that fits on the body, then should be possible, if not then probably not. But as I say, I don't know for sure. Some parts are interchangeable, and some suppliers list which brushes they will fit, but probs best to speak to someone to see if its do-able.
  6. Malky

    Malky Pencil Pushing Protagonist Elite Member! Very Likeable!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1,436
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Location:
    Kiksyth, Glasgow, Scotland
    We are not talking about the eclipse, he's referring to the HP-B+ and the one I got from @Melbee had a 0.3 nozzle already on with no other parts changed.
  7. Squishy

    Squishy Queen Clown Slayer Mod

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    11,074
    Likes Received:
    7,953
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Location:
    Hampshire South Coast UK
    I know that Malky you silly banana,;)I'm just saying that on the eclipse you also need to change the head, so thought it possible that may also be the case here. :D

    I've seen both heads on the eclipse and they look the same until you hold them side by side, and wondered if that was possible with your hb-p, but if melbee just swapped the needle and nozzle, seems like an easy switch.
  8. Malky

    Malky Pencil Pushing Protagonist Elite Member! Very Likeable!

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    1,436
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Location:
    Kiksyth, Glasgow, Scotland
    She didn't swap the needle, only the nozzle :)

Share This Page