advice for newbie

T

ticomic

Hi. I am a retired hobbyist with no air brush experience. I do make jewelry for fun and have a steady hand. Would a Master G444 be a good buy because of 3 the different tip sizes ? Prices are much higher here in Canada for the same products so big-name brushes might not be the best idea for a rookie. I am wary of cheap no-name kits because of parts availability. I assume TCP Global must have parts available ? Thanks for your time. Greetings from Northern Québec. Send us some heat.

If you are in Canada then @Maple Art will be able to give you some guidance. (i'm sure she will pop in shortly)
I'm sure if you give her your budget then she can advise accordingly. there are things that you don't want to penny pinch on and a good quality entry level brush is one of them.

traditional 'beginner kits' are pretty much rubbish.

If you are in Canada then @Maple Art will be able to give you some guidance. (i'm sure she will pop in shortly)
I'm sure if you give her your budget then she can advise accordingly. there are things that you don't want to penny pinch on and a good quality entry level brush is one of them.

traditional 'beginner kits' are pretty much rubbish.
Thank you. I'll check her site out.

Hi. I am a retired hobbyist with no air brush experience. I do make jewelry for fun and have a steady hand. Would a Master G444 be a good buy because of 3 the different tip sizes ? Prices are much higher here in Canada for the same products so big-name brushes might not be the best idea for a rookie. I am wary of cheap no-name kits because of parts availability. I assume TCP Global must have parts available ? Thanks for your time. Greetings from Northern Québec. Send us some heat.