For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Air clog

Discussion in 'Airbrushes' started by Quarinteen, Nov 14, 2017.


  1. Quarinteen

    Quarinteen Young Tutorling

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    1
    One of my brushes is getting restricted air flow for some reason. I have taken it all the way apart and cleaned it I connect a different brush it works fine.

    This one brus though doesn't matter what psi I put it at it blows the same amount of air. Sometimes it will work right for a second then back to low pressure.

    It's one of the master air brushes. Not sure the model number but they all seem to be the same. It's gravity fed
  2. Mr.Micron

    Mr.Micron Royal pain in the air hose Admin

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    16,220
    Likes Received:
    12,121
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Location:
    Bloomington,Indiana
    Sound more like you soak the entire airbrush and the air valve seal is swollen to tight to allow air to flow right.
    Or that seal has gotten damaged not allowing it to flow.
    Robbyrockett2 likes this.
  3. Jurien72

    Jurien72 Have Airbrush - Will Travel!

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,636
    Likes Received:
    2,478
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Location:
    Somewhere in the U.S.
    Yup I'd say something is wrong with the valve seal.
  4. Rick Martin

    Rick Martin Elite Member! Elite Member!

    Joined:
    May 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    1,328
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    You cant submerge the air valve on a master. I did this and got the same results. Ordered new seals from tcp global and everything back to normal.
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
  5. Jurien72

    Jurien72 Have Airbrush - Will Travel!

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,636
    Likes Received:
    2,478
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Location:
    Somewhere in the U.S.
    One of my brushes was doing this but nowI cant remember how I fixed it

Share This Page