avoid the zone

H

hypnochimp

I just overworked a large area on a project without stepping back, the music was on and I got into a flow and stuck in the zone, now the perspective and proportion is way off.
I didn't lay down a base coat to paint on so now I am unable to paint over with the base color and fix the area I so happily muffed. I tried to mist a base color over the piece so I could still barley see the image and go over it again but, muffed that as well. now I am starting the project over with a base coat down and a few lessons under my belt.
I have been working on large news print since I am a beginner and it is cheap. I have been spraying a base coat down first before I start a project but, I just jumped in this time over confident.

lesson
practice dots, lines, daggers, blending lines/dots, textures and doodles for a short while (since im a beginner)before jumping into a piece
lay down a base color
STEP BACK OFTEN
research techniques on repairing muff ups
AVOID THE ZONE.....

I just overworked a large area on a project without stepping back, the music was on and I got into a flow and stuck in the zone, now the perspective and proportion is way off.
I didn't lay down a base coat to paint on so now I am unable to paint over with the base color and fix the area I so happily muffed. I tried to mist a base color over the piece so I could still barley see the image and go over it again but, muffed that as well. now I am starting the project over with a base coat down and a few lessons under my belt.
I have been working on large news print since I am a beginner and it is cheap. I have been spraying a base coat down first before I start a project but, I just jumped in this time over confident.

lesson
practice dots, lines, daggers, blending lines/dots, textures and doodles for a short while (since im a beginner)before jumping into a piece
lay down a base color
STEP BACK OFTEN
research techniques on repairing muff ups
AVOID THE ZONE.....