California air tools compressor 6310

S

Snowbird1

HI Everyone I just joined your forum and I am just starting out and I have read some good things on the California air tools 6310 would this be a good compressor to start with I travel 8 months a year in out 5th wheel and I need something quite and portable. I have never airbrushed before but I am very artsy and I really want to learn to airbrush. What I think I would like to airbrush are license plates,t shirts Personal signs for RVers. So in saying all that the California tool 6310 would fit my budget. Thanks for any help.

Susan:rapture:

I just ordered that same one should be here on Wednesday. Do you really need a 6.3 gal just for doing license plates. I think they have a 1.6 gal or similar that would be a lot lighter to haul around. I have one of those 1/2 gal compressor's from TCP global that is quiet and runs enough air to paint with if your only using one brush.

Thank you for the info would the 1.6 be good for doing t shirts as well.

Thanks Susan

Now that is a great question. I don't do t-shirts but seems like most use up to 90 psi for tees. I'm sure there's peeps on here that will chime in on the smallest compressor to use for tees soon. You just don't want to go to small otherwise the compressor will run nonstop and just end up overheating.

most use between 40 and 65 PSI on t-shirts But you will need to heat set them after paint so the paint will last longer .

HI Yes I know you have to heat set the t shirts I do heatpress vinyl and rhinestones on shirts so I have a nice heat press and a graphtec 15 in cutter as well. Now will the 6310 go upto 60 psi if I want to do shirts. I dont want to buy something to small and I cant at least do a few t shirts, canvas, signs.

Thank you Susan:dejection: