Fixing colors

A

alvin

Hello everyone I need a little help. I started painting a portrait my uncle's wife and what I was afraid was wrong color tone... I use wicked detail colors. So can someone give me advice how to fix this colors now becouse they come to much dark.
12395219_1006027252795972_1592284492_n.jpg
12305527_958605197552119_1146821135_n.jpg

Personally I would start again, you could try knocking it back with some white maybe? But as it's over a large area, I would probably do it over. But don't take my word for it, I'm not an expert in this kind of thing so hopefully someone else can be a bit more helpful.

Remember when using wicked detail that it behaves like a transparent paint, so that the more layers you apply, the deeper and darker the colour will get. If you are mixing the paint to colour match the photo, but paint a few layers the colour will change.

Hope someone can help you out.

As Squishy says start again :(
If you spray white you will lighten it, then deal with any shifting, but I would put it down to learning

thanks Squishy I will start again becouse I messed totally :D and probably in black and white becouse color portraits isn't my good side :D I'm feeling a little down becouse of this.. :(

thanks Squishy I will start again becouse I messed totally :D and probably in black and white becouse color portraits isn't my good side :D I'm feeling a little down becouse of this.. :(
Just let that feeling go :) we have all been there, also your trying to do a portrait from. A difficult photo to begin with.

12388242_1006074659457898_1544143086_n.jpg

I was airbrushing this tiger and looks totaly diffrent but it's also not what should be

Looks good to me. If you want to try the portrait again try mixing white, sepia and red violet, br subtle and slow when mixing and test spray against your ref using a small cut outfrom a peice of paper so you isolate the colours