Gold leaf inside lexan car body?

lifeofbrian77

Young Tutorling
I've never used gold leaf before and obviously what ever I use to stick it down on the inside of lexan will have to be clear, can I lay in on a tacky Createx clear then back with same or will I "need" a proper gold leaf glue.

I've never used gold leaf before and obviously what ever I use to stick it down on the inside of lexan will have to be clear, can I lay in on a tacky Createx clear then back with same or will I "need" a proper gold leaf glue.

I would recommend glass size which is like the gold size normally used for gold leaf but used for leafing shop windows from the inside to be read outside, it is clear, I wouldn't trust the leaf on anything else.

Last edited:
This is interesting, I'd like to see a test piece done with createx. but what Malky said sounds like the way to go if glass sizing is safe for polycarbonate.

This is interesting, I'd like to see a test piece done with createx. but what Malky said sounds like the way to go if glass sizing is safe for polycarbonate.

me too, saw a few picture of it before.

My job title is painter & decorator and sign-writer, before the days of neon signs and vynil stickers I spent most of my time sign-writing and gold/silver leafing shop and company vehicle signs as well as decorating most of the shops, butchers, jewellers and pawn shops were all famous for gold leaf on the inside of their windows, names on office doors were also common.