Hello All

A

Adoran

Just want to introduce myself, my name is Ryan. I've been using my airbrushing for about two years, but recently I've started looking at airbrushing as its own hobby. I used my airbrushes for models and model railroad. I think I've got the basics down on trouble shooting issues like paint thinning and brush cleaning, so I hope I'm ready to start really learning how to paint. I've never considered myself very artistic, but sometimes I surprise myself with my finished products.

My first brush was a Harbor Freight single action that I used for simple jobs. Two years ago I bought a Neo for Iwata gravity feed which I still use. Since I'm new airbrushing I'm going for the "shotgun" approach of trying different brushes to see what works for me. I'm trying a few Master Airbrushes right now, and I'm planning on buying an Iwata Eclipse in the near future.

I've done A LOT of different hobbies, and love to learn about new things. I also like to try different tools and tricks. I'm not afraid to purchase or tryout "cheap tools", and I've had pretty good luck. I find that they often help you learn, and often times end up being part of your arsenal. I also understand how spending a few extra bucks can make life a lot easier.

I'm all over the place when it comes to paints. I've got everything from Testors enamels to Walmart craft paints. Between plastic models, model railroad, RC airplanes, and my kids crafts I think I have just about every kind of paint you can buy. $1 flat black poster paint can make the inside of a train tunnel just as black as expensive paint:)

Thank you for having me, and I look forward to learning more.