Hello from Bristol, UK

T

Trampy

Well hello everybody! Complete and utter newbie here! But you can call me Trampy! So to my back story!! When i was about 10 years old my grandparents bought me a really neat little airbrush kit, it had a set of inks, an airbrush that looked like it was made from a single injection mold and instead of a compressor it used an aerosol can! yes... i know! neat! Anyway i had a lot of fun with that! and i was the coolest guy around people would even come over and ask me to paint tattoos on them, or with a little help from mixing up some old model paint doing some questionable designs on schoolbooks, bicycles and even my friends computer!

Anyway after years of outing my creativity through photography and clay sculpting i suddenly remembered that little aerosol sourced spray of joy! so i looked up airbrushing! and now after watching pretty much every video on youtube and browsing every gallery on the internet i am here!... this is a slight exaggeration

My intention as an artist is to work on different mediums, i have to admit my dream would be to get good enough to sell portraits, and to let loose on motorbikes (a big passion of mine). Im not sure airbrushing tattoos is for me, although if i had the chance to lay some paint down on Jennifer Aniston i would probably oblige. Id like to give t-shirts a try perhaps one day.

and to the point (or points) at hand gentlefolks!...

I'm fairly unsure as to a good, fairly cheap (£200-£300) set up to start with, id like to be able to work on different sized projects which is one of the many reasons I'm stumped! I will be working at an inside workspace, with neighbors who are old and grumpy!

Is there any courses anyone could recommend around my neck of the woods?

I did have another question but I'm tired and I've forgotten it! so I'll leave this fairly lengthy introduction to myself here, and i hope to hear from you splendid people soon!

Peace out!

welcome from Australia Trampy,