Hello from Montana, USA

J

Jasmine

Hi! I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Jasmine and I am completely new to airbrushing. In fact, I am still waiting for my equipment to show up. I have ordered an Iwata Eclipse HP-CS airbrush and a Sprint-Jet compressor and I am hoping that it will be here this week!

I have always wanted to learn to airbrush and I even dabbled in it a little bit many years ago but I never had the proper equipment. My husband encouraged me to try again but this time with quality equipment. He does have an agenda though, he is an RC hobbiest and wants me to paint his models for him. Of course, I am excited to do so, but I am most interested in painting for my own pleasure. I want to master airbrushing technique and be able to paint on any surface. I am absolutely blown away by the artwork I have seen here and I only hope to be able to eventually contribute to this site.

I have somewhat of a background in art, I am mostly self taught and have little professional training. I have apprenticed with local artists here in Montana, painting and sculpting. I am a henna artist and have always just been a creative person in general. I am excited to learn and become a part of this creative community!

Welcome from Canada, you have come to the right place, you will find all you need to answer all of your questions, and if you do not find ask away, there is always someone ready to help. :)

Welcome home Jasmine , RC model are fun but different being most paint them on the inside of the body so the paint job is applied backwards .
But they all start with dots, dagger strokes and fades /blends.