Hello from Orange County, California

D

DannMarli

Hello everyone!

I am very new to airbrushing. I have been watching a lot of videos on YouTube and getting some tips from people.

I just bought my first kit, it is a Master Airbrush kit with G22, G25, E91 & TC-20 Air Compressor. I figure I would get my feet wet with a cheap kit before going to a better system.

Looking forward to learning from everyone!

Dan

Welcome home Dan nice to have you here.
Nothing wrong with getting an affordable kit to start just be warned that sometime affordable means headaches, But Most who have a master figure out how to make them play nice .

Welcome to the forum Dan, nothing wrong with a cheap kit to see if you like airbrushing. Hopefully you have the compressor with the tank which is better than the tank less one although that one will be ok while you learn. The airbrushes can sometimes be hit and miss but mostly they are good ones. Plenty of info here on how to make them work better if you desire.
So what do you want to paint? Do you have any paints yet?
If you find you like airbrushing then you can always upgrade and we can help if you need advice.

Lee

Welcome to the forum better know as O.A.F. Or madhouse depending on the person you talk to:D
I have a brother that lives in O.C.,I grew up out there too!
If you can't find an answer in the search,just post up the question and someone will help you out,Also what are you looking to paint?cars,bikes,pictures,shirts or anything that holds still long enough for you to paint?

Welcome to the forum Dan, nothing wrong with a cheap kit to see if you like airbrushing. Hopefully you have the compressor with the tank which is better than the tank less one although that one will be ok while you learn. The airbrushes can sometimes be hit and miss but mostly they are good ones. Plenty of info here on how to make them work better if you desire.
So what do you want to paint? Do you have any paints yet?