Hello from South Louisiana

J

Jill Rabalais

Hi, I'm Jill. I'm an art teacher of about 27 years. My first airbrush (Paasche I think model H) was given to me when I was in middle school. I played with it for about 10 minutes (4 months) and went on to other things. I received a Badger 150 from my ex husband about 13 years ago and didn't play with it much because I hated him. I still have both airbrushes, one small compressor and a lot of old paint I have to strain every time inspiration hits me or one of my students to use them. Now my school board has asked me and my Talented Art class to paint the ceiling of a new STEAM bus

Welcome home Jill
Nice to have you hear. Paint wise I suggest Hobby Lobby and go to the model section and look for WICKED /WICKED DETAIL made by Createx , It is design to paint on any surface that will hold paint, It is color fast but being on the ceiling it should not get a lot of sun. But I will suggest clear coating when you are finished just to protect the art even more .

Welcome aboard, Jill. Sounds like an interesting project. Post some step by step photos. If you hit Hobby Lobby, print out some of the 40% off coupons (make it a class project). Wicked is a great product. Good luck...
I forgot to mention the 40% off anything coupon so good catch :D

Welcome aboard Jill. Hope you enjoy the forum. Looks like you’ve already got some great advice on the paint and where to get it. So I’ll simply say Hi from the UK.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk