For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

I,ve Started

Discussion in 'Open Bar!' started by Dalboy, Mar 25, 2017.

1. Dalboy

Dalboy Double Actioner

Well not sure really where to put this but here goes. Some of you know that I am a real beginner at this here lark of Airbrushing and want to do it so that I can decorate wooden turned bowls which is my main hobby. I have decorated some already but not using an airbrush see a few pictures to give you an idea.
    All of the paints are acrylic.

Anyway today I set up the unit and decided to have a practice using only black paint started with doing lines and getting use to the double action on the airbrush and soon found out where I turned off the paint and air at the same time as when I went to do the next line I would get a small splatter, so that was lesson 1.
    Now I tried to do the same but at different distance from the paper yep that seemed to work but by this time the airbrush appeared to be playing up then remembered that the paint dries at the tip lesson two learnt.
    After a lot of this line drawing I decided just to have a play at one of the stencils I made just for a break well even then another lesson be careful of getting over spray. Well that was my first introduction to this here airbrushing lark and I realise that I still have a lot to learn OH well one day at a time take it easy don't rush and yes the exercises are there for a reason so will keep at them until happy to attempt anything on a lovely turned master piece.
    At least even though it is mainly repetitive I have enjoyed the first day of this Airbrushing

Attached Files:

2. Micha der Wolf

Micha der Wolf Detail Decepticon! Very Likeable!

Beautiful art! I love all of these effects!

Gesendet von meinem SM-G388F mit Tapatalk
    Dalboy likes this.
  3. Dalboy

Dalboy Double Actioner