Inexpensive Paints for Beiginners?

T

Teraurel

Hello again all of you. I was curious since I'm new to this if there is any type of inexpensive paints I can use for practicing with as I really dont want to waste expensive paints. Unless of course the difference between the more professional paints vs the generic types is very noticeable when painting. Again I would like to do automotive work so If anyone has any paint brand suggestions I'd appreciate it.
Thank you again for your time all and happy christmas.

Sincerely Sam

Hello again all of you. I was curious since I'm new to this if there is any type of inexpensive paints I can use for practicing with as I really dont want to waste expensive paints. Unless of course the difference between the more professional paints vs the generic types is very noticeable when painting. Again I would like to do automotive work so If anyone has any paint brand suggestions I'd appreciate it.
Thank you again for your time all and happy christmas.

Sincerely Sam

Sam , As far as affordable paint to start practicing with . Spectra-tex or Wicked.
But being you state you plan on doing mainly automotive work, I suggest you work with urethane based paints. It is not cheap but I am a full believer that learn a system you plan on using daily . You will learn the limits of the paint.
The in and outs of layout, tape outs, layering , But you also learn how much the safety equipment that goes with using them are too. Those cost add up to what you have in the total paint job. paint booth , heat lamps , a lot to think about.

But that can come after you master the basics of dots, dagger strokes , fades and blends , That all can be done with water based paints.
To start off just pick up black , white and reducer.