Iwata Custom Micron

P

paulcouk

Hi...I have read the other posts but carnt fine the answer
I have not got good flow with the Micron...I am painting with createz paint ( witch is 2 years old filter)
the air is 30psi ruining down to 25psi when I use it . I am painting on hardboard with black layer of car paint. But I carnt a descent flow .
with the paint I am using 1 to 1 and 1 to 2 water it keeps clogging up , with a stranded needle and the end bit
I dont know if it the paint reducer I use water. I have a different post to ask about reducer...
I am a beginner new be..but I carnt get a nice flow it clogges up spits paint or nothing at all .
I have cleaned it with aztex cleaner and a spray
I watch video of some one painting but mine I can never get the flow they get..
i have cleaned the needle poking out of the brush and sprayed it in to a container it seems to be a good flow but when I use it again the same things happens
Paul

What Createx is it? Standard, Auto Air, Wicked or Illustration? depending on what you are using depends on the answer?

Lee

Createx illustration eventhough water based contains a solvent. The moment you reduce it with water it becomes "gummy" after a short while. Parts of that will clog the nozzle. It took me a while to figure this one out as I also had that problem :p

Using the "5091 illustration reducer" should solve it for most part, and I reduce 3:1 at least, illustration is (for my taste) pretty pigment heavy). But the amount of reduction is ofcourse a bit of a personal preference

At Dru's class we used the CI straight out the bottle at 22psi.

I haven't experienced any problems reducing with water.

Last edited:
4012/W500 is the correct reducer, put the reducer in the cup first to help it mix easier :) make sure you really shake up your paints too everytime you use them.