Iwata hp-c plus -facts and opinions please

S

Susi

i just got Eclipse and absolutely love it. As it happens, I stopped by at local Blicks to pick up some masking tape for non-AB project since they keep sending 40% off coupons..
And saw HP-C plus, which with the discounts would be $158 + change.
I'm still learning, but the price and 0.3mm
needle idea for detail work are very very tempting..any thoughts? Would it be better to wait, or is the quality of HP-C plus for detail work to stick with, be a smart buy right now?

I hate to say it, but a lot will depend on your ability to use the brush. I have a good many brushes, up to Microns, and hands down my favorite to use is an HP-B+. I know it is a smaller tip than the C+, but I am talking about the trigger, location, and feel in hand, balance, and the no fuss manor in which it does what it is supposed to do. Now, whether you can take advantage of these things is really up to you :). I think the HP Plus line are great guns for the price.

Now, the other tid bit - I can't go into a Blick in person, as there are none close by - but, online the discounts they offer are only good on certain things, and I have noticed the Iwata airbrushes are always exempt from that discount. Not sure this will be the same in-store, but might want to ask before making it to checkout.

I agree with @DaveG. having the right tool is only part of the equation. He can get results out of a knock off brush that I struggle to do with a micron

I agree with @DaveG. having the right tool is only part of the equation. He can get results out of a knock off brush that I struggle to do with a micron

Hehehe, Jack, I just checked and think it would run about $14.00us to send one of these $21.oo brushes to the land of Oz. You say the word, and I will fix ya up :) ( I just got another one today lol).

Last edited: