For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Line drawings of hair

Discussion in 'Airbrush References!' started by Smiler65, Aug 12, 2015.

1. Smiler65

Smiler65 Detail Decepticon!

just thought I would ask if anyone had any line drawings to save me printing out and then doing them bye hand,lazy sod I am,.:rolleyes:
    I have downloaded some pencil drawings of hair but I'm not convinced this is the way to go. I've got to master and understand this if I'm to try and progress on the portraits I'm trying to improve.
    I have watched the videos by Mitch and Daniel powers but I just can't seem to get my head around it.:oops:
  2. Smiler65

AndreZA likes this.
  3. musicmacd

musicmacd Air-Valve Autobot! Very Likeable!

Mate im a total newb and have no real idea what im doing, but can i ask what gear your using?
    Personally the fibre pens 4/2mm have helped me no end.
  4. Smiler65

Your work shows you do have a clue on what your doing,youve done some nice work already.
    I have all the kit i should need, its just a case of struggling to get my head around the method of doing hair, dont know why as it should be simple to do just shapes and end up with hair. Ill be spending this weekend just trying different ways till i get it right.
  5. musicmacd

musicmacd Air-Valve Autobot! Very Likeable!

Thanks, maybe you could be trying too hard??? does your paper scratch easily?? if not then theres you problem! If it does I just lay down some Black then scratch with the fibre pens and lay down more black and so on. then add some transparant colours to suit.
    To me it needed lots of layers to get any depth in the hair. tedious work but I like tedious tasks!!!!
    Smiler65 likes this.
  6. Nada

Nada Air-Valve Autobot!

Problem is your trying to paint hair. The only way to paint hair is making someone sit still long enough for you to spray them.