Looking forward to learning

D

dlh

I'm new to airbrushing. I'm into RC cars and have painted with rattle cans. Also into building models as I did as a kid. (not a kid anymore). Hope I can learn from "the masters" here.

Dave

Hey hey welcome to New Zealand. Do you have any brushes? What part of the world are you in?

Hey hey welcome to New Zealand. Do you have any brushes? What part of the world are you in?
Well . . . I bought one of those Master kits. Compressor seems OK, but I think I can see why the Master brushes are so cheap. So I'm leaning toward an Iwata Eclipse, maybe even an HP +C. In all of my other hobbies I've learned to go with good stuff, but I do occasionally buy cheap stuff to start!?
I'm in southern Pennsylvania, retired, so lots of time to build stuff.

Tear down the airbrush, give it a good clean and then reassemble. The cheapies are good for learning with. Mine sprayed well enough to let me know that with good equipment I would be hooked, as well as teaching me how to maintain them.

You wont go wrong with a brand name brush, you may even have a good 'cheapie' that will last you for awhile.
@DaveG has some great threads on some of the cheaper end brushes and what he has done to 'modify' them for improved performance

Huh? What? Someone call my name? Oh, Hi Dave, and welcome!

I do indeed have a fair collection of Master, and other inexpensive imports. Some of them can be real gems, but many more of them are really not suitable for watering plants, let alone painting... If you know the model number associated with your Master, that may help indicate which end of the spectrum you are in :).