my first reptile eye!

Michal

Gravity Guru
Hi every!
So i found this really cool looking reference on google images and i said to myself i will give it a try.
Final result is ok for me since i am only new to AB, i had really good time with this one (i dont even know why??), and i learned a lot about air pressure and my paints (how to thin them lol )while painting this eye.

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-05-29-14-05-22.png
    Screenshot_2015-05-29-14-05-22.png
    796.6 KB · Views: 72
  • 20150610_194526.jpg
    20150610_194526.jpg
    504.3 KB · Views: 75
You had a really good time with it because it went where you wanted it to, it's pretty hot go considering you've just started, I shows you are studying your ref and finding all the important landmarks, your shapes overall are unbelievably precise so you definitely have an eye for it (no pun intended)

Keep this reference and visit it again in a few months, I'd love to see that if it's this good now, well done:thumbsup:

Excellent job, Michal!
One minor thing, though, I don't think reptiles have eyelashes.
Or at least, I've never seen one.
Could be an alien, like in the series 'V'?
Either way, it's good work, you learned some valuable things, and had FUN!
What could be better than that?
:thumbsup::thumbsup::):laugh:

Looking good Michal, looks like you are starting to get to grips with it all, and kudos on going for colour too, something many people do not even try at your stage! And from my personal point of view, going for something with eyelashes is a big deal, they were (and still are if I let myself think too much) a bit of a nemesis for me.

When you get your paint reduction right, everything becomes much easier and you get better control. Looks like you were finding a good flow, and when it's going right it really is fun :)