New to airbrushing

D

DonnaMacca

Hi I am new to airbrushing and already about to give up. I am having so many problems with the brush either spitting paint everywhere or sucking up the paint and all I get is air. this is a new brush just set up and never used as I cant get it right anyone have any suggestions?

yeah, the paint is probably too thick. You need to reduce the paint so that its thin enough to shoot through. The rest of the people here are gonna ask what you are using for an airbrush, what you are using for your air source and what kind of paint are you using.

And stick with it. I'm new too but its really coming together now and is a lot of fun

I have the right paint and Iwata brush brand new - air compresser at 25-30 psi doing all that right but still a fail

Can you give more specifics? Which brush/paints? Do you have a compressor with a tank? The more information the more we can help you out.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

What Iwata airbrush?bottle feed or gravity feed
What paints?
Air pressure might be to low?
The more we know the better we can help fix the problems your having,even air temperature can change the way we think our paints

Clean the airbrush, fill the cup to half with water and make the water test, if it work correctly then add one or two drops of paint to water in the cup, just for a little color and try again, I did that and then I realice the correct thining of my paint. Of course, this was after I threw a cheap aibrush through a window!

Enviado desde mi iPad utilizando Tapatalk

Hi I am new to airbrushing and already about to give up. I am having so many problems with the brush either spitting paint everywhere or sucking up the paint and all I get is air. this is a new brush just set up and never used as I cant get it right anyone have any suggestions?