New to the whole airbrushing thing.

MrNewAge

Young Tutorling
As it says I'm new to the whole airbrushing thing but this is something I would love to take on as another hobby. I mainly would like to paint fishing lures maybe in the near future I can delve into other things. I purchased a gun and some createx airbrush paints for now I wanna get the hang of things and maybe ill get some better stuff. If there's anything anyone can tell me thanks for your time it's greatly appreciated. And yes I have watched a lot of YouTube videos as well.

Turn around and run away as fast as you can..... No ? Ok, welcome to your new addiction and to the craziest forum around :)

Turn around and run away as fast as you can..... No ? Ok, welcome to your new addiction and to the craziest forum around :)
Thank you guys. I guess I have a question when I use my airbrush is the needle supposed to tuck into the gun every time I pull the trigger... Might be a silly newb question I know but it just seems like it goes all the way in...

Welcome MrNewAge. Yes, the needle does go all the way back.This is the way an airbrush works. The needle is just there to block the opening where the paint comes out.The further you pull it back the more paint comes out. A trick you have to master is air on, paint on, paint off, air off. Or down, back, forward, up.

Welcome MrNewAge. Yes, the needle does go all the way back.This is the way an airbrush works. The needle is just there to block the opening where the paint comes out.The further you pull it back the more paint comes out. A trick you have to master is air on, paint on, paint off, air off. Or down, back, forward, up.
Yea thanks lol out of all the videos I watched about airbrushing and different paints and what not I never watched a video of how an airbrush actually works but I just did . But thank you anyway...
Any guys on here paint fishing lures...???

Welcome, MrNewAge, from Australia!