No Paint comes out

N

NubSix

Hi!!

I just joined. I am new to airbrushing. I have an Iwata Eclipse HP-CS. I have used it bout 8 times and its been awhile since the last use. I fired everything up today for a new painting I am working on. I shake up the paints and put them in, and no paint. I clean it out and put it back together. It sprays water just fine. Soon a I put paint....... nothing.. Can someone help me fix this issue ??

Thanks

what are you using for paint and what PSI are you spraying at? also you might want to go to into section and tell us about yourself and equip. and how long you have been painting as that helps us out on any prob. you have

reduce your paint about 5 drops reducer/water to 1 drop of paint and see if that sprays for you at that psi

Straight createx will clog a .35 faster than my dog eats bacon. And im gonna tell you that is fast!

I use createx at times and even in my bcs with a .5 i reduce 10 percent.

I added reducer to it ..... and it was transparent color.. but i am new at this so... I will check it out

Straight createx will clog a .35 faster than my dog eats bacon. And im gonna tell you that is fast!

I use createx at times and even in my bcs with a .5 i reduce 10 percent.
Even spraying at 60 psi I got clogs with it straight from the bottle

I added reducer to it ..... and it was transparent color.. but i am new at this so... I will check it out
Make sure you put reducer in first then paint and it gets mixed up, if it sprays water fine its the paint.

when I first started painting with it doing fishing lures it was at 50/60 psi and I used to take a new bottle and do a 50/50 mix into an empty one just to start

thanks for the advice peeps .. I let you know after dinner.. Getting Hangry

Okay , You say you have broken down the airbrush for cleaning.
things to check make sure the head cap has not air leaks # 3 on the pic (A little bees wax or chapstick will help seal this)