Paasche VISION & TALON

J

jspete64

Hi,
I live in the U.S.I have been airbrushing for about 3 years...I would describe my skill level as intermediate..I currently own an IWATA Kustom CS,CH,and CM...I am looking to purchase another detail brush and workhorse brush...I am really interested in the Talon and Vision....can anybody tell me how these compare to Iwata's?I love my Iwata's but I am looking to try something different...The Paasche's look impressive...just looking for some insight...

Lemmie tell ya what I call my Paasche Vision... a PILE OF SHEET!! Was nice outa the box, once ya take apart to either clean, or swap heads/needles, the bitchy thing wont spray right. I bought it for the fan head, and I hate rhe piece of crap!! Lolol. @WhiteKnight uses the Talon, and he likes his.
I have 2 friends that also fell into the Vision idea, and chucked them. Gave em away for free.

I have a talon 0.3 setup laying around gathering dust , I used it once and found that even the iwata revolution 0.5 was better in every step of the way ,to me it is a crappy brush

You have all the brushes you asked for . HP-CS work horse. CM detail . Are you just looking for different brushes that can come close to those ?
H&S Infinity 2 in 1 . Badger Krome also 2 in 1.
Not sure why you would be looking for different brushes unless you have damaged them too many time that can get hard on the pockets with the CM.
But again airbrush are personnel and only the user can say if it is the right brush for them.
I have Iwata , Badger, H&S and like Ronald a Paasche Talon that pretty much collects dust Unless I want to use it as a super mini spray gun .
But mainly if you have the funds and want them buy them . Form your own opinion . Pretty sure you will go back to using the IWATA's