paint bubbling out from trigger of paashe talon

bubba g

Young Tutorling
I'm hoping I didn't damage anything but I had a tough time removing the old seal. I ended up having to take a small screw driver and destroying the old one. I did replace it with a brand new one.

I also put a new needle in after the paint started bubbling out from the trigger and it is still happening...

Hopefully someone here can help me out...

Yes... it's coming out from the trigger.

brand new packing, and new needle from chicago airbrush supply.

I'm hoping I didn't over tighten the packing screw...

I remember thinking that the needle went in pretty easily...

I had a similar problem, I think it was caused by back flushing my gun and ended up with water in my trigger where the little piston is located. Every time I pulled the trigger I heard a bubbling sound. Removed the assembly, cleaned everything and let it dry over night, works fine. I am no expert, all I can say is this worked for me.

I had a similar problem, I think it was caused by back flushing my gun and ended up with water in my trigger where the little piston is located. Every time I pulled the trigger I heard a bubbling sound. Removed the assembly, cleaned everything and let it dry over night, works fine. I am no expert, all I can say is this worked for me.

Already tried that... I'm ordering a couple more new packing assemblies right now. I think the one I got was defective... I put the needle through it before I even put it together, and it seemed to have a little bit too much wiggle room...

They are adjustable. Do you have it tight enough? turning it clockwise while looking from the back will make it tighter in the gun....

I ordered the new packing. I'm also going to order some Teflon round, and attempt to make my own solvent resistant packing with my mini lathe.

I'll post in here how it turns out...