Pearlized Paint

S

Supa86

Hello everyone! So i tried to spray createx pearlized silver with a .3 needle and had alot of trouble getting it to spray as a matter of fact i couldnt get it to spray LoL! I am a beginner so please any info would be greatly appreciated. I used wicked color airbrush reducer to reduce. I used 25psi at first then went to 50psi still no luck. Maybe try the .5 needle and tip?

It sprays just fine with .5mm tip. Try reducing it a bit.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hello everyone! So i tried to spray createx pearlized silver with a .3 needle and had alot of trouble getting it to spray as a matter of fact i couldnt get it to spray LoL! I am a beginner so please any info would be greatly appreciated. I used wicked color airbrush reducer to reduce. I used 25psi at first then went to 50psi still no luck. Maybe try the .5 needle and tip?

I'm not entirely sure about the paint since I've never used it, but if you get nothing at all coming out of your airbrush, might be wise to check your nozzle for blockage, even if the paint is is too thick for the nozzle size you should still have some thing even if it's only spitting, check also behind the nozzle, what gun are you using?.

I may be wrong but I believe that metallics and pearlescents do require larger tip sizes, but at 50 pounds you should see some evidence of paint.

I did have a little bit of the pearl glitter stuff coming out but very little and no real color coming with it. I bought a cheaper gun a masters g444. i did get the gun to clear out when i poured the paint out of cup and put straight reducer in it. I do think that the pearl paint was clogging my nozzle for sure. Thanks for the tips.