Pleasure to make your acquaintance because hello was too short.

S

Samsquanch

Englishman living in the US, not new to art but absolute beginner to airbrushing. Always wanted to give this a go, my lovely wife just bought me a beginner set up for my B'day as a surprise. I have no idea where to start but this seems like a friendly place so I'll hang out for a while and see if I can get the hang of this.

Guess I better guess this thing out of the box then, its a good job my wife bought the warranty to my set up because I can see me punting it out the window if things don't go well :)

P.s Nice to meet you all, would like to thank anyone in advance right now for any help I get in the future.

I know a song about that! Check out the airbrushtutor youtube and his website, lots of good tips there. What sort of kit did you get? "Beginners" kits can lead to frustration but we have a resident expert on this type of brush. He seems a sucker for punishment but can often helped out. @DaveG sir, that would be you!

Don't skimp on paint, get one designed for an airbrush. There is enough frustration ahead of you that you don't need that grief! Then brush up on your Mr Miyagi training methods and break out the dots and daggers, you can thanks me later! :)

Oh and welcome from New Zealand!

I know a song about that! Check out the airbrushtutor youtube and his website, lots of good tips there. What sort of kit did you get? "Beginners" kits can lead to frustration but we have a resident expert on this type of brush. He seems a sucker for punishment but can often helped out. @DaveG sir, that would be you!

Don't skimp on paint, get one designed for an airbrush. There is enough frustration ahead of you that you don't need that grief! Then brush up on your Mr Miyagi training methods and break out the dots and daggers, you can thanks me later! :)

Oh and welcome from New Zealand!

Mr Markjthomson thanks for the warm welcome :)