Problems with Devilbliis Dagr airbrush PLEASE HELP

A

ashtray

Hi.

I have a DevilBliss Dagr airbrush. It was spraying air but no paint came out, so I took it apart twice and cleaned it using water then turps (i ran out of airbrush cleaner). I got rid of all the dried paint I could see.

Now re-assembled when I press down for just air paint comes out as well. It also seems to be very high pressure and is a lot more difficult to get finer lines. Also when the paint comes out it is fuzzy/spitty. It kind of gives the effect of spray paint as appose to the smoothness of an airbrush.

Does anyone know the best way to resolve this or what part(s) may most likely need to be replaced?

I hope my description is understandable. I have very little knowledge of airbrushing so please if anyone can help give to me in layman's terms haha. I have attached a diagram of my airbrush below to make it easier.

(also I know the paint that coursed the original problem it was mtn waterbased paint not thinned)

AIBRUSH MANUAL.jpg

If your getting paint when just pressing for air it means your needle isnt seated properly, this could be down to the smallest speck of paint, i know you have said you stripped and cleaned twice but you could still have missed some, the slightest speck of paint could cause this

Oh and you may head over to the intro section and say hi or the OAF ninjas will be on your tail

If your getting paint when just pressing for air it means your needle isnt seated properly, this could be down to the smallest speck of paint, i know you have said you stripped and cleaned twice but you could still have missed some, the slightest speck of paint could cause this
Hi Matty thanks for the quick reply! I have seen an airbrushing cleaning kit that i will order so I can get right in there and see what happens. Can you recommend anyway of knowing that it is seated 100% correctly before i try putting paint through it. Sorry if that sounds a stupid question.