Rubberized clear coat

S

Steven Bourdeau

hello everyone,
I am kind of new to the wonderful world of airbrush. I primarily do paint jobs on video game consoles and controllers. I would like to find a durable rubberized soft touch clear coat (that won't peak off like plastidip) to give my controllers a nice non slip finish have searched the Internet but I can't seem to find what I'm looking for. Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advanced.

Steven
First off I moved your post to newbie question , Next while you were very close to the Introduction section you failed to make one so please do so .
Next, how are you prepping your controllers ? What adhesion promoter are you using.
There is not really anything that I know of that is produced that will not peel off over time due to hand oils and the heat generated by gaming with them .
Most use a automotive clear coat to give more durability .
Now head over to the introduction section and tell us about yourself , how long you been airbrushing , what airbrushes you are using , what paints , you know all the things that will helps us help you if needed . Also please include at least the country you live in .
you will find that section here http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/

I only dealt with Alsacorp on a couple of the chrome paints they have so thanks for this information.

Herb how do you find their chrome? Is it easy to get that shiny look or there's some issues with MirraChrome? I think in future if someone wants that finish on car or moto I'll order that paint straight from the US.
Having read their istructions about applying process I understood that it's better to spray chrome through HVLP system or LPH (Iwata). The paint requires finest atomization. How's it in reality?

BTW I have bad feedbacks about their candies. They're very lightfast. HoK candies are better.

Well all I will say is DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!