For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Silhouette cameo 2

Discussion in 'General Airbrush Discussion' started by Basstrack238, Dec 6, 2017.

1. Basstrack238

Basstrack238 Mac-Valve Maestro!

I just ordered one of those fancy newfangled devices. Any advice from experienced users on where to start and using/making vectors in Photoshop or elsewhere. This is totally new, Photoshop I have some experience with, I'm running cs4. I've wanted one since I got the cricut for wife. Blick had the cameo 2 bundle for 187, so I snapped it up with extra design software for 27. I'd like to do stencils for art and camo patterns for duracoat work I do. Also got some Yupo and crescent papers to try for first time. Any info or advice would be great, thanks y'all.
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2017
  2. Robbyrockett2

Robbyrockett2 Mac-Valve Maestro!

You'll thank yourself for switching to a roland style blade holder. You can get lots of angles of blades that way and the depth of cut adjustment can be fine tuned rather than ratcheting. Fine tuning the blade angle and depth goes a long ways towards getting a clean cut. You'll have essentiallly upgraded from a hobby machine to close to professional level results that way.
    They are also pretty good at making very tight turns and will probably give you much sharper corners and points.
  3. Robbyrockett2

4. Robbyrockett2

graphtec blades in this holder.
    Roland if you went roland
  5. Basstrack238

Robbyrockett2 likes this.
  6. Robbyrockett2

Looking again I might have messed that up...you want the cb09 but not the cb09u
    They should actually be the same on the outside since the U just uses a larger shaft blade and goes in the same slot as the non-u but i just read the one Q+A on there where someone said the one marked for both didnt fit there cameo
    Sorry I'm not certain if there's a difference but heres a strictly cb09