Small nozzle or smaller nozzle (Custom Micron)

M

MrCrowley78

Hi!
I have been looking all over the internet for tips or help to choose which one of the Iwata Custom Micron C plus i should buy.
One has a 0.23mm nozzle and the other one has an even smaller 0.18mm.
I got an offer to buy a second hand micron (fully restored) at maybe half the price of a brand new here in Sweden.
I'm really a noob when it comes to airbrushing so i guess it would be like handing a Ferrari to a chimpansee but i could really use a good airbrush.

Help me out please :smile-new:

Hi!
I have been looking all over the internet for tips or help to choose which one of the Iwata Custom Micron C plus i should buy.
One has a 0.23mm nozzle and the other one has an even smaller 0.18mm.
I got an offer to buy a second hand micron (fully restored) at maybe half the price of a brand new here in Sweden.
I'm really a noob when it comes to airbrushing so i guess it would be like handing a Ferrari to a chimpansee but i could really use a good airbrush.

Help me out please :smile-new:

If your new to it, go for the larger nozzle, smaller nozzles have difficulty with water based paints and could cause frustration for a beginner, I've had that problem myself.

If your new to it, go for the larger nozzle, smaller nozzles have difficulty with water based paints and could cause frustration for a beginner, I've had that problem myself.

Ok thanks!:joyous:

At first i had my mind set to the smaller one but i read about artists getting a lot of tipdry with really small nozzles (0.15) and bending the needle a bit too easy while cleaning it so i wanted to really think about pros & cons about the two brushes.