Suggestions for a compressor

N

niq

Hi all, here's the thing. I'm an elementary teacher and have a fishing club with a bunch of kids (10-12 years old). During the school year, we are making fishing lures and I would like the kids to airbrush the blades and stuff. As of today, I'm doing all the paint job home but it takes a lot of time and I'm sure the kids would be able to do it. I'm looking to buy some compressors and airbrush guns....but I'm really confused about what to buy according to our needs.

Kids will paint about 30 mins/per lunchtime.
They will paint using Createx Auto Air colors.
They will mainly paint blades and jig heads.

Thanks for your suggestions about what would fit our needs (compressor and gun).

Daniel

Welcome aboard Daniel! Alot of members use Iwatas, Im a Badger Krome gal. I also have the auto air 6350 (60decibles) compressor. Might be a hair too loud for the class room? (And forgive me if I have the model # a tad wrong, have been down with the flu, answering questions on cold meds lol)

Thanks for the reply. I'll take note about that. Would you propose having a single compressor for 6 students or having 6 single ones.

Hello Daniel .
You might look into maybe even building a silent compressor yourself . I would have to go dig up the post from ad fez but it uses a fridge compressor .
It will work great in a class room setting being my Silent-air 50 was about 600 dollars US when I bought it and the price has gone up.
If you are in the USA you might even contact David Monnig form Coast Airbrush . he does offer http://www.coastairbrush.com/products.asp?cat=791
but being you are with a school he may even give you a better deal.
Just a thought.
And why couldn't I have a cool class like that when I was in school?

Hello Daniel .
You might look into maybe even building a silent compressor yourself . I would have to go dig up the post from ad fez but it uses a fridge compressor .