Super Silent Air 20A

P

pininy

Hi,

I am a newbie in this forum, i am looking for help.

recently i have just restarted my Airbrush Compressor after a few years as we have a baby in the house.

I feel air is leaking from the regulator on the line just above the hose nut? I have open the top assembly but the seal is still good, no rust..etc.

Anyone can assist?

Attachments

• Resize.png
    Resize.png
    935.7 KB · Views: 38
It's strange to have an air leak from there. Are you sure it's exactly there? If so, you have to change entire filter with regulator.
Once I had an issue with the gasket inside the regulator, it failed. I had to replace the regulator as no gasket as part was sold for that model.
So in your case, I think, your compressor is waiting for a new filter-regulator.
I would advise FESTO to install instead of that one you have.

One of the next posts will be from moderators;) And I know what will be in that post:)

If it's leaking around the threads then thread tape. If it's the casing then the regulator. At a low pressure put some soapy water around the area to see exactly where the leak is coming form.
Hey being new here, can I get you to go along to the intro section and say hi? Where are you from, what do you paint, gear you use, etc. Would love to see some of your work. It's a good community here and we like connecting with people. Here is the link http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/

Cheers Mark

Found the problem, there is a crack on the housing... :-(

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 5.58.50 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 5.58.50 PM.png
    874.6 KB · Views: 25
Never seen such a problem. I wonder how that could happen.
I think in this case only new one can solve the problem.

Thanks for the tips!

I will get myself those sealer locally.

It may even be enough on the existing component to stop the air for the short term as well.