Trying to change to 0.5mm needle

B

Blackktieguy

Hey guys!

First off I'm not sure if this question belongs here or not so I'm sorry if it doesn't.

I'm trying to change my needle size on my airbrush from 0.3mm to 0.5mm and I just purchased a few needles and an Iwata nozzle. I'm still new to airbrushing so I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong or if I got the wrong product but the nozzle does not fit at all on my airbrush (if I'm doing everything correctly) and was wondering if maybe I'm doing something wrong or if I'm just getting the wrong items needed to switch needles.

Attachments

• airbrush.jpg
    airbrush.jpg
    40 KB · Views: 34
  • airbrush 1.jpg
    airbrush 1.jpg
    69.9 KB · Views: 34
from your pics it looks like your brush has a screw in nozzle and the nozzle on the second pic is a self centring one, if so then they wont fit. not all iwata nozzles will fit all iwata brushes you need to buy the correct one, what type of brush do you have?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What airbrush is that? Like @matty171 said, your trying to fit a drop in nozzle, in this case from an Eclipse, on a screw on body. But you need exact parts. Even within Iwata, you can not mix parts between tiers. And even if this was the correct nozzle and needle, you would have needed the nozzle cap as well.

You can convert most iwata airbrushes , but you have an eclipse nozzle for a ??? airbrush . What model of airbrush do you have?

Yup, just coz it says Iwata doesn't mean the same parts fit. First off, you need a needle/nozzle/aircap set for the size even with the eclipse. By the look of it you are trying to fit Eclipse parts to either a hi-line or a micron...

This all makes sense. I have a basic starter master airbrush brand. I suppose I just got hopeful due to the fact the iwata said it would fit all I suppose I need to do more research from here on out about what I'm buying. I was looking at Iwata airbrushes though...