Welsh newbie to airbrushing

R

regan_ev

Hi all,
I'm new to airbrushing, a total novice, having just bought some equipment to begin painting.

I've had an introduction to the art and basic techniques at Mick Neill's airbrush academy by undertaking the beginner course last month, so I'm hoping to expand on the basics learnt by learning lots of things here.

I live in South Wales, and my first project for myself will be to paint a bicycle helmet, so lots of practise required and lots to learn before completing it.

Looking forward to the future!

Welcome home! Just remember you will have to also learn prep work so you know you paint job will last . Read up on adhesion promoters and clear coats.
But main thing is you have your first goal set up so you're off to a good start already:D

Hi from Australia Regan,
It sounds like you've had a good intro to airbrushing by doing the class AND enjoyed it if you want to keep going
Starting out can be frustrating but we're all here to lend a hand if you need it.
What brush/paint are you currently using?

Welcome home! Just remember you will have to also learn prep work so you know you paint job will last . Read up on adhesion promoters and clear coats.
But main thing is you have your first goal set up so you're off to a good start already:D
Thanks for the tip and encouragement :)

Hi from Australia Regan,
It sounds like you've had a good intro to airbrushing by doing the class AND enjoyed it if you want to keep going
Starting out can be frustrating but we're all here to lend a hand if you need it.
What brush/paint are you currently using?
G'day, thanks! All my paints came from Mick's place, the Inspire H2O range. Everything I bought is water based to suit the helmet, and I got an Iwata Eclipse CS airbrush with an Iwata Studio Powerjet Pro compressor to run it.