Who here uses an AS 186 type compressor

G

GypsyGoldAu

As per the title, just wondering if any regular AB operators use an AS 186 style compressor on a regular basis?

I have one on the way as my first, and wonder about it's durability and lifespan. For my use it will only be used primarily on smaller items under low pressures for short duration's.

I figured at the minimum it was at least one step up above the AS 18 (same unit but without a tank) and should provide an even air flow in the least (ie; no pulsing), and fits my desire of a small footprint due to my operations being mobile on a ute....

Thoughts?....

Cheers
Gypsy

I've been using one for three years, it's fine for short duration and should be fine with your Neo, if you use for longer than a half hour at a time, let cool for 15 minutes, this and your Neo will be enough to get you started, but if you arrive at paying customers in the future you'll look the part with something a little more professional, if noise isn't an issue normal DIY store compressors are fine, you just need some fitting to make it suitable for airbrush but the DIY store compressors are also ideal if you do end up getting a spray gun or mini spray gun.

Thanks for that Malky, with a bit more reading i see it is the same as the TC-20 and others,...i did read about the cooling down after use, so when it breaks down, would the AS-196 (dual head) be a better bet? I carry a lot of gear on a short ute bed so the regular 40/50/60 litre (12-15 Gal?) tanks are too big/overkill for my use, i need a small footprint. It occurs to me that two pumps make lighter work and therefore run cooler and last longer (out of my budget range this time around) so less fuss?