wicked detil paint

G

Gainey

Hi everyone,

I am having a bit of issue lately with the wicked paints detail mainly black as it is what i practice with. I am using a iwata neo hp-cn, the silver jet compressor and the psi is around 35, when i paint lines it seems to go fury on the end and a smooth/clear line, i have taken some pictures. The airbrush also start to give a little paint when i have the air on only as well, i have clean the needle pulled it apart and cleaned all the parts... any suggestions

I have tried lowering the psi, the the edges just get worse, i have also added reduce, say 5 drops black and around 2 drops reducer ???? i am sure that it is something i am doing as i am a newb.

please help

cheers

Attachments

• 28012013136.jpg
    28012013136.jpg
    424.2 KB · Views: 58
  • 28012013137.jpg
    28012013137.jpg
    382.1 KB · Views: 52
  • 28012013138.jpg
    28012013138.jpg
    370.4 KB · Views: 50
try 5 drops reducer, 1 drop paint, then lower your psi. Some reduce 10 reducer to 1 paint and have psi at around 10, so you could try that, but as it's detail paint which is transparent, that ratio works better for building up colour in an image. For practising lines I would go for the thicker option. I often use 3 reducer to 1 paint, but you will get a lot of tip dry. Depending on what I'm doing I will sometimes use it and suck it up if I don't need to make a lot of passes, but want colour intensity.