For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Will I be concidered a "Newbie"?

Discussion in 'The OC Challenge!' started by kronek67, Dec 28, 2014.

1. kronek67

kronek67 Spider Splatterer

I'm finally ready to get serious about airbrushing. If things work out, I'll have my new airbrush the end of January. I'm not doing any painting until then. I'm interested in participating in these challenges and see that some are for newbies. I read the definition of less than 9 months but I don't know if I fall under that. I have been playing with an airbrush since 2011, but that's it, playing. I was doing stencil airbrush tattoos at small local events, but that is easy. I can show anyone how to do stencil airbrush tattoos in 5 minutes. I never really got into it and I'm currently horrible with an airbrush. I have been on and off with the airbrush since 2011. In 2013, after 15 years of not drawing anything, I started learning to draw again to help me improve as an airbrush artist. I was amazed at how fast I progressed with my art. However, due to different reasons, that has been on and off as well. But I'm ready now. I'll be drawing over the next month, using the same techniques taught by the Airbrush Tutor, except on my tablet. Then I will switch to the new airbrush and start at the beginning with dots and lines. I'll be using the Ultimate Airbrush Control program from Airbrush Tutor, along with his other step by step programs. In May , I'll be at the Orlando Getaway for Achieving Photorealism with Dru Blair and Melanie Alexander. I have put it off long enough and tired of wasting the talent I did not know I had. To give you an idea of my airbrush and artist ability, here are some pics.

Here is my typical painting done in 2013 before I started drawing.
    Skull & Flowers Final.JPG

This is the best I have ever painted with an airbrush. I did a little practice first.
    Palmetto Moonshine.JPG