Advise on brush

R

Reddogwa

hi everyone. I am pretty new at this airbrush thing and confused and frustrated. My hubby bought me a passche vl about four years ago...never done airbrushing or never thought of doing it so it was a huge surprise. Anyway as he had a huge compressor I was meant to use that but it was on the opposite side of the house to where I wanted to paint which meant I had a hose running through the middle of the house. You can imagine how much of a hassle that was so I didn't do a lot. When I used it I had so much trouble with spiders and blobs everywhere and so I just put it away after a while. Well two Christmases ago hubby bought me a little compressor to get me going again....only thing was that I accidentally had thrown my airbrush away thinking it was just an empty box..oops. So hubby bought me another on (yes I do have a good hubby). Same thing though lots of spiders and blobs. Just couldn't get pressure right or paint. I did ask for advice on here and got lots of feedback but could still never get it to work. So I thought I would do a class when I was in the city. (I live a 13 he drive from the city) and finally there was one which I went to last week for three days. I took my brush with me but the guy teaching had one look and said it is a symphony feed I don't use them so out it away and use this one. I used an Iwata hP-c plus I think at this course and did reasonable for a first go... (See photos attached). Beach scene day two and dolphins day 3. Anyway I came home all revved up as now I knew I could do it and bigger me if I still get spiders and blobs. I have tried the pressure from 10psi up to 30 in 2 psi increments...no difference...and changed the createx paint / water consistency from thick to runny..no difference. So now hubby is thinking maybe he will get me the Iwata the same as I had in my lesson. Any advice would be good please.... Is this the brush to get? Did we do wrong with the passche syphon brush?

Attachments