Airbrush Issue

J

jo3jo3520

Hello My name is Joe and Im basically brand new to the airbrush world and have stumbled upon an issue that I cannot seem to figure out. I purchased a Neo Iwata airbrush and it worked great for a few weeks and I cleaned it thoroughly or so I believed, but now when I try to use the airbrush paint no longer comes out! I broke it down and cleaned it inside and out including the nozzle. When the brush is connected to the compressor and has paint in the gravity feed you can feel lots of air coming from the tip but no paint. I had a cheap master brush in the beginning and the same thing happened so its obviously something im doing wrong but no clue =(. I thinned it and still no paint it spraying. Just doesnt make sense to me that with the needle drawn back that air comes out but paint does not. Any tips or help is greatly appreciated!

Hi and welcome to the forum,be prepare for your knuckles to be wrapped for not having a proper introduction in the introduction section!
It's always handy to know what paint your using, what your painting , it helps to speed up the process of narrowing the problem done.
The most obvious check to do is the actual needle pulling back when you pull the trigger back, that is, is the needle chuck nut done up tight?
The next most common cause is your brush just ain't clean enough, you might think it is but it most probably isn't. How do you clean it, what do you use?

I was using Createx paint and also Angelus acrylic paint. And sorry for not doing the Intro lol I will get to that ASAP! I think my issue may be exactly what JackEb said so I'm gonna take a Smaller needle and give that trick a shot. As far as cleaner I am using is Madea airbrush cleaner and also tried the Createx airbrush cleaner. Sorry so new to the whole airbrush world so I'll give everything a shot and see. The chuck was definitely tightened and needle was pulling back. Thanks for the help! I'll let you know results soon and get to the intro as well