Another Aussie :)

J

jan

Hi all.....I am making a foray into airbrushing.....total newbie....altho I have used paint and a full size air gun before....I am also not the usual demographic I gather.....over 50ish female :) The old boy gave me a gun for Christmas so I am looking for supplies around the Canberra area if anyone has recommendations.
cheers
Jan

Hi , Jan.
Welcome to the best Airbrush forum around.
I'm in Vic (Geelong) and recommend Southern Airbrush Superstore.
Even though you're interstate I think you'll be pleasantly surprised with the service.
You may want to check out any art suppliers in your town as well.
Can't hurt and you might just find a real bargain!
Hope you enjoy your journey, you'll find much help and GOOD advice right here!
Cheers, Splasha.

Hi Jan,
Welcome to the forum from another Aussie!
This is one if the best airbrush forums to learn from, and I hope you enjoy your time here!
As for airbrush supplies I recommend the Airbrush Megastore,
A large range and reasonable prices,

Cade

welcome from sunny South Africa
This is an awesome place, and I dont believe there is actually any real set of demographics here :) (other than a slight overpopulation of boys :p )

Jan, Welcome to the Forum from the UK, you will indeed learn lots from this place. Nice of you to help the population of ladies too.

Lee

Welcome home Jan. Nice to add you to the family , Well nothing wrong with being over 50 .. I started airbrushing after I was past 50 so looking forward to seeing your first works.

Hello Jan, I placed a big order with airbrush mega store today, they seem to have the best prices I've seen so far, and the shipping was ok considering I'm in W.A. Yeah friendly people in here! :)

Hello Jan welcome from Pennsylvania,USA I started about 6-7 months ago and 56 so never too old to learn .. although my wife says I never learn :( lol Lots of great talent here and everyone willing to help!