Aztek A320 airbrush not spraying paint

M

mister

Yes I'm a newbie! I just bought a used (i know, i know) Aztek (Testor's) airbrush kit with the blue mini compressor and the A320 airbrush. I am having insurmountable problems getting it to actually spray paint.

I bought new the 3 nozzle set for the airbrush. I am using acrylic paint thinned to almost the consistency of water itself. I have cleaned the bottle and vent hole and attachment to make sure there is an airway from the siphon tube through into the airbrush. I can blow into the bottle through the attachment and get bubbles and can suck fluid out of the bottle.

On the airbrush itself the opposite side bottle attachment port is closed with the plug.

The blue mini compressor seems to be putting out a decent amount of pressure, and blows air out the nozzle just fine. To double check this I also hooked the airbrush up to my garage air compressor and got plenty of air but no paint still, even with quite a bit of volume. The barrel pin on the airbrush rotates freely and definitely changes the air volume coming out of the nozzle.

All that said, I'm still not normally getting any paint out. I say normally because once it just started spraying like it should for about maybe 30 seconds and I sprayed a few lines to good effect. Then it just stopped and i have not been able to get it to spray again at all.

Any help would be appreciated at this point. Thanks.

Does it spray water?
mini compressor does it have a tank?

while I have never use an aztec I have used an Paashce H single action and getting the head adjustment right was a pain .
But try just water and see if it sprays that.
Is there a brand name on the paints you are using?
Are they tube paints that you are reducing?
so many question to get you the best answer.
Oh and an introduction would be nice too
http://www.airbrushforum.org/introductions/

You most definately have a block, somewhere in the 'brush.