Badger Krome pulsing!

S

Stitch_83

Hi guys, newbie to the forum but I've been airbrushing for many years.

My setup is a tanked compressor with moisture trap, quick release couplings and badger renegade Krome using various media.

One day I noticed the ab started to pulse quite prominently and bubbles coming from the front of the cup into the cup. I figured the usual suspects, needing taken apart and cleaned, flared nozzle, bent needle etc...

Long story short, I've taken apart all I can, cleaned and reassembled, installed a brand new needle, tip and crown and got nowhere. I have ordered a new needle bearing (they are user replaceable on the Krome thankfully) but I'm just worried that the new bearing makes no difference! Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance
Stuart

Hi guys, newbie to the forum but I've been airbrushing for many years.

My setup is a tanked compressor with moisture trap, quick release couplings and badger renegade Krome using various media.

One day I noticed the ab started to pulse quite prominently and bubbles coming from the front of the cup into the cup. I figured the usual suspects, needing taken apart and cleaned, flared nozzle, bent needle etc...

Long story short, I've taken apart all I can, cleaned and reassembled, installed a brand new needle, tip and crown and got nowhere. I have ordered a new needle bearing (they are user replaceable on the Krome thankfully) but I'm just worried that the new bearing makes no difference! Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance
Stuart
Bubbles is one of only a few things.
The most common, is the nozzle is not seated properly against the airbrush body. On the Krome, the hold down ring is what applies pressure to the nozzle. Are there any noticeable scratches at the base of the nozzle, or the body where it seats?

There could be paint clogging the air cap, which forces air into the end of the nozzle, or if the nozzle is flared.