Beginner here

C

CoreyH

Hi, name is Corey and I'm new to airbrushing. I'm in the auto industry and have been fascinated by airbrushing. Bought a cheap airbrush set up to start with but am having a difficult time getting it dialed in. Anyone ever heard of a Point Zero PZ-260 airbrush? Having a real hard time getting it to paint a thin straight line!

Welcome home Corey
While I have never heard of a PZ-260 , A little more information would be nice. What paint are you using and how are you reducing it ?
I have notice most body shop guys tend to reduce as they would for a spray gun and sometimes that just will not work due to it is still to thick to go through a tiny nozzle.
It take a lot of practice to do super hair lines with an airbrush that is what practicing those dang dots and dagger comes into play. While you may have muscle memory from running a spray gun a different set of muscle run an airbrush.

Hope this helps out some . Oh and what airbrush pressure are you using I almost forgot that LOL

Thin is the easy part:DStraight with the way I shake not so muchlollol,I have that brush and it works well at 25 to 30 psi with the paint reduced at 3 to 1 (com-art),the airbrush I have the person used it to do fingernail :)

Hey Corey, welcome from New Zealand... Never heard of that airbrush but cheap airbrushes are designed to frustrate newbies... Practice is really important. Now, what sort of paint are you using?

Welcome aboard Corey! A little more info on paint and such would help us out more to be able to answer you :D

Thanks guys. I am using Wicked brand airbrush paint. I put probably 10 drops of paint and probably lt 5 or 6 drops of reducer in the bowl and mixed it up.