Beginners Help Please!!

A

ac322j

Message_1460225718222.jpg Hi all, I'm just starting out getting into airbrushing so ill try to explain best as possible. As im just starting out i needed to buy a full kit ready to paint. So from Amazon i bought a complete Master brand kit with a G44 Master airbrush, a tc20 compressor with moisture trap, regulator and tank. Im using the supplied paint which is from US ART SUPPLY. Ive only started out on poster board. Im currently working at 30-40psi. Ive only done a total of about 4 or 5 things and could only get 1 picture to upload which is the first flame i did. So ive really only been airbrushing for a few weeks and am still getting used to it. I want to start doing t-shirts eventually when i get the hang of it. But for now only poster board. Online i havent been able to find any specifics on working pressure. Everyone said the reducing ratio and working pressure all depends on ambient conditions (temp,humidity,etc) and brand of paint and wven color. Other people say the best paint consistancy is like skim milk(slightly liquidy). So if im always mixing the paint the same i think im good. NOW..... My issues are
- I need a general pressure to work on paper. Im trying to do a few thin detailed lines as well. I would also like to know what pressure would be good for when i switch to shirts.