Bought my first canvas: Now what?

tatocorvette

Mac-Valve Maestro!
Hello,

Not even sure where to post this.
I've been airbrushing for 30 years, but exclusively on scale models. Yes, it takes practice to master, but the truth is it is only a few steps above of using spray cans. Cammo pattern takes it one more step up. But I am blown away by the art you guys do so I bought my first 11x14 (~30cm x 36cm) canvas.
Now what? We are staring at each other lol
I want to do a car...
No, a landscape...
No, clouds...
No, a Coffee sign for my coffee bar...
No, an airplane...

No picture as the canvas is still empty.
Another thing is I have always used automotive paints which are very toxic and require respirators, chemical gloves, safety goggles, etc.
I have craft acrylics. I know these may not be the preferred choice but I think I can start with that. I've airbrushed them in the past with some success.

If you think this is a pointless post so far, yeah, I agree with you. Once I figure out something easy to try, I'll start asking real questions. As of art skills, I think I can barely draw a straight line using a ruler.

Thanks,
Ismael

Canvas May not be the easiest thing to paint on, I may be wrong on this so others may know better, I think canvas is usually coated in gesso first if You want to scratch and erase on it! But if You go for a coffee sign rather than say a landscape or portrait You should be fine, also acrylic paint will be fine to start out with if You have a .3 or higher nozzle, just play around with the dilution till You get it to spray ok. But most importaintly, have fun :)