Brand new Badger 105 will not spray water

T

TheTawnyOwl

Hi guys,

Forgive me, but I am brand new to the world of airbrushing and need some help. I will try to be as detailed in my descriptions as possible, please tell me if you need more information.

I recently bought a brand new Badger Patriot 105 from Amazon. It has a medium tipped head. I have assembled and disassembled my airbrush, following perfectly the instructions given to me by this video and in consultation with the instruction manual provided:

In order of connection my set up is as follows:
- Artlogic AC1318 mini-compressor (tankless)
- 1.9m braided air hose with 1/4 x 1/8 couplings
- a mini moisture trap
- a badger 1/8 x 5mm hose adaptor
- Badger 105

There does not appear to be any leakages from any of the connections and air is leaving the final connection strongly (without the airbrush connected).

Now, onto the problem. I have set the PSI for spraying at 25 (as per the instructions in my airbrush's manual). I can feel air being blown out of the tip when I press down the trigger and when I pull it back (although it feels fainter when I do so). However, when I place water into the cup it simply will not spray out of the airbrush. If I remove the head and place my finger over the airhole, the water bubbles in the cup. The only time the water exits the head, if is I angle my airbrush downwards and pull the trigger back fully. When it does so, it bubbles out in large droplets.

The only issue I have had with this airbrush was when I disconnected it from the moisture trap (after releasing the air pressure), the small parts in the connector fell out (parts 50-014, 50-020, 50-015), I collected all of these parts and reassembled them as per the instructions. I cannot be 100% on this, but I believe that the small rubber o-ring (part 50-0141), is connected onto part 50-014 and so did not need to be found.