Can anyone recommend the best airbrush system for first purchase?

L

laurasilverfoote

Hi,

I am a painter/artist/contemporary - and do mostly oil painting, drawing with various inks, pencil, pastels, etc. large scale mark making abstract etc..

I have never used an airbrush, or spray paint - but am now working on taking some sketches i did in in - long lines/mark making - and want to take them large scale on canvas. The only way to layer the lines like they are in original sketches is to go - airbrush. :)

Its time and Im stoked to have an airbrush system to work on.

I am on a budget. Id like to spend no more than 250.00. Less is better.

I am completely baffled by who to ask. And what to get.

I can get the paint later, after I make the initial purchase.

The paintings would go as big as h5ft by 12wft. The 6 foot long hose sounds great - but if I could add an extension that would be great too.

Can anyone recommend reliable solid products for a start up - complete so I can just get to practicing nd working?

A complete starter kit (don't mind ordering from different companies. The whole starter kits from one company may not be the way to go - I don't know?)

Any help would be HUGELY appreciated!!!

Thanks,
Laura

you can get a descent airbrush for 150 dollars but a compressor is gonna cost you 200 buck or more...but that is the initial investment......just paint after that unless there is a mishap.....hobby lobby has a kit for about for about 170..without the compressor.

You can get sets of ebay and amazon, i got mine from ebay the compressor was approx £70 with two free airbrushes but there not up to much i then bought a Neo aurbrush, dig around youll find something for your budget

Ride the storm