For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

Captain Quint

Discussion in 'Works In Progress & Finished Artworks!' started by MikeyDee, May 22, 2020 at 2:29 AM.

1. MikeyDee

MikeyDee Triple Actioner

IMG_7073.jpg Hello all. I am a beginner with an airbrush but I have been painting with traditional brushes on canvas for years. I tried painting Captain Quint from Jaws. Probably one of my favorite movies of all time. I tried doing this on canvas and soon realized it’s a whole different ball game from the shiny poster board I have been painting on Well anyway if I’m gonna put myself out there. Here it is. I had fun doing it. For this I used an Iwata hp-c plus, a point zero gravity feed brush which by the way I am falling in love with these inexpensive point zero brushes. For me they seem to perform very well. Com-Art and createx paint. I hope you all like it. Stay safe everyone.
    Last edited by a moderator: May 22, 2020 at 7:34 PM
    SiRoxx, Ttxela, afterdark and 3 others like this.
  2. crazyvet

crazyvet Mac-Valve Maestro!

Looks great. I have experience with the point zero but I love the com art and CI id you havnt tried it yet the golden high flow is good too
    MikeyDee likes this.
  3. afterdark

afterdark My friends call me Ward Very Likeable!

Traditional brush and airbrush are both fun, although the canvas can be unforgiving at times with the overspray due to surface texture.
    Nice work and keep it up.
    MikeyDee likes this.
  4. MikeyDee

MikeyDee Triple Actioner

Thanks Afterdark, Yeah painting on canvas with the airbrush is challenging to me. I am enjoying it though.
    afterdark likes this.
  5. MikeyDee

MikeyDee Triple Actioner

Thanks Crazyvet,

I love the com art too. I will give the golden a try. I have a couple of samples they sent me.
  6. retiredgarnham

retiredgarnham Triple Actioner