Clueless

H

HadezToston

Hello all I am new to airbrushing and I bought books and watch videos online and can't get it right. I do my dots and lines and still working the dager stroke. I am getting frustrated mmy art looks horrible. Any advice... I refuse to give up on this. Also anyone in the San Antonio area will to teach?

I am currently using a Paasche VL with a 3 needle and tip combo and masters tc 20 compressor with createx opaque paint. I am set at 40 PSI. I will send you an example of what my art has looked like

I can't figure out how to properly highlight and shades things so they look 3d. Currently they all look flat

My art work is posted on the galleries please feel free to give some comments.

Everyones art starts out flat and lifeless. Ill take a look at the gallery.. my early art looks like a 5 year old did it

Thank y0u Nada, any advice is welcomed good bad or anything..

I don't mean any rudeness when i say this. .... but what is your pencil drawing like. .... what experience do you have in other mediums..... airbrushing is an art form and the airbrush itself is just a tool. Its no substitute for artistic talent or knowledge . Is a long winding and very steep path, but keep on it and you can only get better my friend

I don't have any artistic talent for drawing. However I pick things up pretty fast. I have no expierence with any other media unless you count wood working.... I just need some pointers

everything you should be doing for practice you can find here : https://www.youtube.com/user/airbrushtutor/videos
Mitch aka AirbrushTutor shows you all the basic and even more advance thing you need to know .
Not every one who picks up an airbrush has an art back ground , It does help but not needed to start learning.
Mainly you are putting the cart in front of the horse .
Have you did 10,000 dots and dagger strokes yet?
those are the basics you need to work on the most to get the muscle memory for making good art.