For Every Airbrush Artist!

Ready to get involved? Register for free and you won't see any google advertising!

Register

cool discovery :)

Discussion in 'Open Bar!' started by Malky, Jun 26, 2018.

1. Malky

Malky Pencil Pushing Protagonist Very Likeable!

Kilsyth, Glasgow, Scotland, UK, Planet Earth
    As I mentioned elsewhere on the forum I bought some Clay-board at the weekend, while I was in the shop I took four 5" x 7" boards out of the rack and as I did that an assistant approached me and asked if I needed any help, I said maybe, then asked him if I took all four boards could I have them for a tenner, he said that would only be possible if I was a student or or member of one of the recognised clubs in the area, so I said OK I'm only taking three then, I wanted to stay under a tenner for the entire purchase:)

When I went to pay for my boards I used my visa card to pay, I did not look at the pin machine other than to punch in my pin number, so I had no idea at all exactly how much I paid, although I knew what the total should have been, so I walked out of the shop with a little bag containing my three boards, my receipts and a tiny hairy brush I bought separately down stairs in the same shop.